Week 1 Sans Manley

One week down! 15 more to go…

Week one was full of downs, only a few ups but thankfully a whole lot of neutral. Not seeing Christopher hasn’t been the most fun thing in the world but at least I know I have one week under my belt and am one week closer to seeing him again.

Operation: “Keep myself occupied” has begun in FULL force. The dogs are also soldiers in this mission, they have been playing with EVERY toy in their toy basket, wrestling with each other, kissing, cuddling and attempting to peel apart large coconuts.

Project #1 My first project was to supervise the completion of our backyard renovation, it was successful! It looks gorgeous! The dogs are also thrilled, they have SO much more running room and have been sunbathing in the grass.

Project #2 was to create an American Flag wreath, also successful if you ask me! 😉 From there I went on to make a decorative wreath for fall.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

